50 Root Chakra Affirmations

Root Chakra Affirmations

The Root Chakra is one of my favorite chakras….wait, do I say this about all of them? Probably, but I guess they’re all my favorite in one way or another. 

Let’s back up for a second, though. 

First of all, what is a chakra? Chakra is a Sanskrit word that translates to the word wheel in English. Think of your chakras as these little spinning wheels of energy existing throughout your body. 

While we have these energy centers throughout our entire body, we tend to focus on seven main chakras which are located along the entire length of the spine. 

And the Root Chakra is the first chakra of the seven, meaning it’s located at the base of the spine. Because the Root Chakra is the first chakra, you can think of it like the foundation from which we build upon. 

It’s no surprise that the first chakra is associated with the Earth element, as this element is all about stability, securing, and nurturing. When the Root Chakra is balanced, you’re able to tap into that ultimate feeling of being grounded, present, calm, and supported. 

Root Chakra healing is needed, however,  when the Root Chakra becomes balanced. It’s important to note that imbalance can be a result of the first chakra being too open or too closed.

When your Root Chakra is imbalanced you might feel difficulty sleeping, weight gain or loss, fatigue, feeling stuck, hopelessness, low back pain, anxiety, and depression. 

Most chakra balancing techniques focus on opening the energy center, because a blocked chakra is more often the case than not. So, when we’re focusing on opening the Root Chakra, we can do so with a variety of practices. 

Opening the Root Chakra can help you withstand challenges with more ease and grace, while also helping you to feel more grounded, secure, resilient, connected, and peaceful.

Of course yoga and meditation are always a great option in balancing the chakras, but affirmations can also do wonders in clearing your chakras. 

Whether you’re working with the Sacral Chakra (the second chakra), or all the way up to the Crown Chakra (the seventh chakra), affirmations can help to restore balance to the body, mind, heart, and spirit. 

This post provides a round-up of 50 Root Chakra affirmations for you to repeat to yourself in an effort to heal and balance your root chakra today

Learn more about how to unblock root chakra

Learn more about how to open solar plexus chakra.

Learn more about how to unlock your throat chakra.

Root Chakra Affirmations

50 Root Chakra Affirmations

Practicing Root Chakra affirmations is a great way to address pain at the base of the spine, or feelings of angst, lack of motivation, and fatigue. 

Don’t worry, you don’t have to say the affirmations out loud in order for them to work. You can repeat them silently while you meditate, or even when you drive, shower, or cook. 

You can also write them down in your journal, or on a post-it on your mirror to read every day. 

There are so many ways to practice positive affirmations, so feel free to get creative with it. Remember, there’s no “right” or “wrong” way to do it. 

Do it in a way that’s perfectly you

Enjoy my comprehensive list of powerful root chakra affirmations for grounding, and beyond!

Root Chakra Affirmations
  • I am grounded. 
  • I am stable. 
  • I am nourished. 
  • I am nurtured. 
  • I am secure. 
  • I am financially stable. 
  • I am nourished from the inside out. 
  • I am protected. 
  • I am safe. 
  • My body is a safe place to live. 
  • I respect my body. 
  • I am connected to the Earth. 
  • The Earth nurtures and protects me. 
  • I am rooted. 
  • I am abundant. 
  • I am financially secure. 
  • My root chakra is balanced. 
  • I am connected. 
  • I have everything I need. 
  • I am trusting. 
  • I am connected to my body. 
  • I am at home in my body.
  • I am supported. 
  • I live in community. 
  • I am grounded in the present. 
  • I am strong. 
  • I am steady. 
  • I release doubts and fears.
  • I feel grounded. 
  • I am worthy of love from a supportive partner.
  • I feel safe in my body.
  • I feel secure in my body.
  • I am deeply rooted in the now.
  • My body is a powerful tool for connection. 
  • I am grateful for my human body.
  • I am equipped. 
  • I am capable. 
  • I am steadfast. 
  • I am connected to deep inner peace. 
  • All of my needs are met. 
  • I am exactly where I need to be. 
  • I release angst. 
  • I release fear’s ability to keep me stuck. 
  • I am in flow with life. 
  • My body takes care of me. 
  • I feel secure with exactly where I am in life. 
  • I am peaceful in my groundedness. 
  • I am connected to calm and peace even within chaos. 
  • I am vibrantly healthy. 
  • I am firmly planted to the Earth beneath me. 

xx , 


complex yoga pose
Posted in

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top